Girl kidnapped by anti-vaccine mom is rescued

A little girl who was kidnapped by her anti-vaccine mother has been found in good health in Florida, according to CNN. The story of the kidnapping was shown on “The Hunt,” a show about cold cases hosted by John Walsh. The mother left behind a note for her boyfriend when she kidnapped the child:

“Dear C, If I let them take her and vaccinate her and brainwash her, I wouldn’t be doing what’s right. I cannot let a judge tell me how my daughter should be raised. We will miss you, but I had to leave. I know she will be safer and happier with my family and I. Love, Meg and Lilly.”

And it wasn’t just the vaccines that she was worried about. Per the television show, she was also worried about other conspiracies and participated in gatherings of a Southern group that was all about going against the government and trying to live (or re-live) the Confederacy.

3 thoughts on “Girl kidnapped by anti-vaccine mom is rescued

  1. ” anyone following *that* many conspiracy theories is likely to have something amiss in their brain chemistry.”

    Not to mention anyone who thinks the late unlamented Confederacy was a good thing.

    • Well, some supporting the lamented by them Confederacy are wishing for their dominance of a certain ethnicity (I don’t use race, as we’re all the same race. Evidence of that is interbreeding does not result in the production of mules.).

  2. It is great news to know that the child has been found and will be in safe hands again.
    The mother should receive a psychiatric examination, as anyone following *that* many conspiracy theories is likely to have something amiss in their brain chemistry.

Comments are closed.